WELCOME

Our Administrative Team welcomes you to Antioch Community High School.  

Eric Hamilton - Principal
(847)838-7179
eric.hamilton@chsd117.org

Jaclyn Orlov - Assistant Principal for Curriculum and Instruction
(847)395-9183
Jaclyn.Orlov@chsd117.org
https://twitter.com/orlovjr

Scott Leverentz - Assistant Principal for Student Services
(847)838-7767
Scott.Leverentz@chsd117.org

Marni Polakow - Athletic Director
(847)838-7630
marni.polakow@chsd117.org

Pat McGuigan - Dean
(847)838-7624
patricia.mcguigan@chsd117.org

Kurt Sooley - Dean
(847)838-7307
Kurt.Sooley@chsd117.org

DeeAnn Andershock - English
(847)838-7165
DeeAnn.Andershock@chsd117.org
https://andershock.weebly.com/

Greg Bays - Science
(847)395-9885
Gregory.Bays@chsd117.org

Donna Corcoran - CTE
(847)838-7780
Donna.Corcoran@chsd117.org

Anne Eichman - Social Studies
(847)395-9437
anne.eichman@chsd117.org
https://sites.google.com/a/chsd117.org/ms-eichman-s-history-pages/

Jill Farrell - Math
(847)838-7163
Jill.Farrell@chsd117.org
https://sites.google.com/a/chsd117.org/mrs-jill-farrell/home

Michael Hickey - Fine Arts
(847)838-7795
Michael.Hickey@chsd117.org
https://sites.google.com/site/antiochchoirs/

Leslie Gilengerten - Special Education
(847)395-9249
Leslie.Gillengerten@chsd117.org

Teri Klobnak - PE, Health, and Driver's Education
(847)838-7636
Teri.Klobnak@chsd117.org
https://sites.google.com/a/chsd117.org/ms-klobnak/home

Chad Rusk - World Languages
(847)395-9229
Chad.Rusk@chsd117.org

HELPFUL RESOURCES

“What is a Sequoit?” For the past several years, I have researched, investigated, asked questions, checked online resources, and observed happenings to discover the true meaning of the word Sequoit. What I have learned is that the definition cannot be found on a website or in a reference book. It can be found in the hallways of this school, on the athletic fields, on stage during performances, and every day in classrooms. When you look a little deeper as to what it means to be a Sequoit, you will find that a Sequoit is a student that achieves high academic honors, an athlete that pushes themselves and others to achieve undefeated seasons, an actor who helps another actor in rehearsing their lines, and a friend who makes sure their friends are feeling alright when they look a little down. And that’s only part of the definition of what a Sequoit is.

What is a Sequoit? It’s the young man or woman that goes home after school to care for a sibling and bears that responsibility for the family with pride. It is the child that has never played a sport but shows up at every game to support his or her friends. It is a student that chooses to sacrifice their own interests and not participate in an after-school activity, but works to pay for gas and insurance on the car in which they have so much pride. It is a group of students that use their voice to advocate for others in a respectful and responsible way that makes us all proud. Whether that is in the stands at an athletic event, in the auditorium for a performance, during a demonstration of student voice, or in the hallways, a Sequoit makes sure that all students have equal opportunity and access to the powerful education provided at Antioch Community High School.

What else is a Sequoit? It is a student that accepts the challenge to graduate with Cum Laude honors, which means they earned a minimum of 26 credit hours, have zero suspensions, gave 40 hours of volunteer service, have an attendance rate of 95%, have taken 3 capstone courses, and were involved in at least 4 extracurricular activities.

Finally, what I have learned is that a Sequoit is a winner, an advocate, a friend, and an awesome representation of this generation. In other words, it is anyone that has based an academic career on respect, responsibility, and pride. What I have also discovered is that I have only just begun to scratch the surface of this definition. From different backgrounds, varied accomplishments, and distinct and unique perspectives, our students continue to come together as a critical piece of the puzzle to further define what it is to be a Sequoit.

And once you’re a Sequoit, you’re always a Sequoit!

Eric Hamilton

Principal

ADMINISTRATION